Friday, April 14, 2017


IPL 2017 Match (14) Preview: KKR vs SRH — WHO WILL WIN?


Today 2 matches will be played. First one will be between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH).  Match will start at 4:00 PM IST at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Last time both times played against each other in the 9th seasons which were playoffs in which KKR lost the match. SRH won that crucial match by 22 runs.

So far in this Tournament - 

Kolkata Knight Riders played total 3 games in this tournament. They won two games. Last game they defeated Kings XI Punjab ( KXIP ) at the same venue, which is their home ground. KKR was at its best in that match. Sunil Narine performed in both batting and bowling department and played a vital role in the victory of KKR. 
Gautam Gambir is also in good batting form. He scored 72 which made Kolkata win the game easily. In bowling department Umesh Yadav is also performing great. In short Kolkata Knight Riders are playing as strong team unit and it will never be easy for SRH to beat KKR. 

On the other side, SRH has also played 3 games so far in this tournament. They won the first two matches and lost the last match against Mumbai Indians. The main reason of SRH defeat was they were not able to set a big total on board. They were all out at 158. Bowlers tried their best but they couldn't restrict MI below 158. They really need to focus on middle order performance and they can make the match tough for KKR.


KKR and SRH played 9 matches in IPL. In which SRH was only able to win 3. and KKR won 6 matches. The most interesting fact is SRH never won the match against KKR at their home ground ( Eden Gardens )

Date Winner Won By Venue
14th April, 2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 48 Runs Kolkata
19th May, 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Hyderabad
18th May, 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Hyderabad
24th May, 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Kolkata
22nd April, 2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 16 Runs Visakhapatnam
4th May, 2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 35 Runs Kolkata
16th April, 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Hyderabad
22nd May, 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 22 Runs Kolkata
25th May, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 Runs Delhi


Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Date & Time: 15 April 2017 - 4:00 PM IST  

Toss: SRH won the toss and choose to bowl first

Team KKR: Gautam Gambhir(c), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme, Chris Woakes, Kuldeep Yadav, Trent Boult, Umesh Yadav

Team SRH: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner(c), Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Naman Ojha(w), Ben Cutting, Rashid Khan, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra

Final Result: KKR won the match by 17 runs

> Scroll down for more videos <

No comments:

Post a Comment