Saturday, April 15, 2017




IPL 15 match will be played at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab. As this will be the first match of Delhi Daredevils at their home ground. There will be opening ceremony organized by Delhi. Bollywood young superstar Parineeti Chopra will perform at this ceremony.


Delhi Daredevils has played two matches in this tournament so far. They lost their first match against RCB but then made a surprising comeback and defeated RPS with big margin of 97 runs. DD put a giant total on the board of 206 runs. Sanju Samson made an astonishing 102 on 63 balls. In bowling department, Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra and Put Cummins out classed RPS and they were all out on 108 runs. DD's moral is very much boosted now as it was much needed win for them after their key players Duminy and Quinton de Kock are not playing this tournament. 

KXIP played 3 matches. They won first two matches at their home ground but in the third match against Kolkata Knight Riders they seem to be struggling too much on their batting department. No player crossed 30 runs. Despite of this they put total of 170 on board but KKR easily reached the target in 17th over. They need real team work in both bowling and batting side.


Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab played total of 18 matches against each other. Out of 18, KXIP won 10 matches while 8 won by DD.

At today's venue, Feroz Shah Kotla, They played 8 matches. Both franchises won 4.
Date Winner Won By Venue
27th April, 2008 Kings XI Punjab 4 Wickets Mohali
17th May, 2008 Kings XI Punjab 6 Runs Delhi
19 April, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 10 Wickets Cape Town
15th May, 2009 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Bloemfontein
13th March, 2010 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Mohali
11th April, 2010 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Delhi
23rd April, 2011 Delhi Daredevils 29 Runs Delhi
15th May, 2011 Kings XI Punjab 29 Runs Dharamsala
15th May, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Delhi
19th May, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Dharamsala
23rd April, 2013 Kings XI Punjab 5 Wickets Delhi
16th May, 2013 Kings XI Punjab 7 Runs Dharamsala
19th May, 2014 Kings XI Punjab 4 Wickets Delhi
25th May, 2014 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Mohali
15th April, 2015 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Pune
1st May, 2015 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Delhi
15t April, 2016 Delhi Daredevils 8 Wickets Delhi
7th May, 2016 Kings XI Punjab 9 Runs Mohali


Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Date & Time: 15 April 2017 - 8:00 PM IST

Toss: Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and have opted to bat

Team DD: Shreyas Iyer, Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant(w), Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Karun Nair, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan(c)

Team KXIP: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Eoin Morgan, Glenn Maxwell(c), David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa

Final Result: DD won by 51 Runs

> Scroll down for more videos <

No comments:

Post a Comment